23 State Attorney Generals Oppose “Assault Weapons” Ban

This is good news brought to use by the NRA-ILA…


The Attorney Generals of 23 states signed a letter send to Eric Holder proclaiming they were against the renewal of an “assault weapons” ban. These good people are…

Arkansas – The Honorable Dustin McDaniel
Alabama – The Honorable Troy King
Colorado – The Honorable John W. Suthers
Florida – The Honorable Bill McCollum
Georgia – The Honorable Thurbert E. Baker
Idaho – The Honorable Lawrence G. Wasden
Kansas – The Honorable Steve Six
Kentucky – The Honorable Jack Conway
Louisiana – The Honorable James D. Caldwell
Michigan – The Honorable Mike Cox
Missouri – The Honorable Chris Koster
Montana – The Honorable Steve Bullock
Oklahoma – The Honorable W.A. Edmonson
Nebraska – The Honorable Jon Bruning
Nevada – The Honorable Catherine Cortez Masto
New Hampshire – The Honorable Kelly A. Ayotte
North Dakota – The Honorable Wayne Stenehjem
South Carolina – The Honorable Henry McMaster
South Dakota – The Honorable Lawrence Long
Texas – The Honorable Greg Abbott
Utah – The Honorable Mark L. Shurtleff
Wisconsin – The Honorable J.B. Van Hollen
Wyoming – The Honorable Bruce A. Salzburg

Good on these people. It saddens me that Lori Swanson, the Attorney General of Minnesota, didn’t sign the letter. I’m sending a letter to the Attorney General’s office letting her know what I think about Lori Swanson not signing the letter. I’m leaving contact information for the Attorney General’s officer if anybody else would like to write or call proclaiming the same.

1400 Bremer Tower
445 Minnesota Street
St. Paul, MN 55101